Professional Outdoor Medical Educators (POME) Schools

Full Member Schools

  School Contact Info
1 Wilderness Medicine Outfitters
County Road 132
Elizabeth, CO  80107
wildernessmedicine.com
Carl Weil
carl@wildernessmedicine.com
(303) 688-5176
2 Front Range Institute of Safety
PO Box 1942
Fort Collins, CO  80522
www.frisfirstaid.com
Mark Rosoff
frisfirstaid@earthlink.com
(970) 482-8903
3 The Wilderness Medicine Training Center
PO Box 11
Winthrop, WA  98862
www.wildmedcenter.com

Paul Nicolazzo
paul@wildmedcenter.com

(509) 996-2502

4 Summit Wilderness Emergency Seminars
685 Gonzales Rd
Santa Fe, NM 87501

John Papastathis
john.bugeye@gmail.com
505-690-5903

5 Aerie School of Back Country Medicine
PO Box 122
Missoula, MT  59806
David McEvoy, Paramedic & Director
aerie@montana.com
(800) 549-2325
6 Desert Mountain Medicine
Northern Branch
PO Box 10548
Jackson, WY 83002
desertmountainmedicine.com
Nadia Kimmel, Executive Director
(406) 579-7070
7 SOLO
621 Tasker Hill Rd
Conway, NH 03818
soloschools.com
Lee Frizzell, Executive Director
(603) 447-6711

Associate Member Schools

  School Contact Info
1 Integrated Medicine Seminars, LLC
1884 Quail Lane
Richardson, TX  75083-1111
Bryan L. Frank M.D.
bfrank@pol.net
(972) 489-4286
2 Outdoor Safe
6612 Fredrick Drive
Colorado Springs, CO  80918
Peter Kummerfeldt
(719) 593-5852
www.outdoorsafe.com
3 University of Arizona Health Sciences
5722 E. Placita La Gracias
Tucson, AZ  85760-1059
John B. Sullivan Jr. M.D.
(520) 299-5931 - Office
(520) 694-2302 - Fax

Instructor Members

  Instructor Contact Info
1 Joel Palmer
1401 Indian Lane
Concord, CA  94521
(925) 689-8709
el-brazo@yahoo.com
2 Jenny Graham
1000 Smith Level Road D15
Carrboro, NC  27510
(919) 968-8373
grahmj@med.unc.edu
3 Mitch Maulfair D.O
430 Dunraven Drive
Winterpark, FL  32792
(407) 644-8217
maulfair@pol.net
4 James Moss
12340 W. Alameda
Lakewood, CO  80228
(303) 980-5353
jhmoss@lawyer.net
5 Marshall Keith Brown D.O
807 N. Ash
Gordon, NE  69343
 
6 Liz Owen
PO Box 7396
Breckenridge, CO  80424
lhowen@aims.edu
7 Carl Weil
2477 County Road 132
Elizabeth, CO  80107
(303) 688-5176
carl@wildernessmedicine.com
8 Susan Good
1330 Bob Adams Drive
Steamboad Springs, CO  80477
(970) 870-1614
susgood@springgias.com
9 Keith Cubbedge
4194 Stonehaven Road
S. Euclid, OH  44121
(216) 382-6476
kcub1@aol.com
10 Dan Stepner
3054 S. Hobart Way
Denver, CO  80227
(303) 669-1430
dstpnr@netscape.net